1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

1.7.2 Resource Pack Help (Using PodusPack)

Discussion in 'Help Forum' started by wolfywolfypower, Oct 27, 2013.

  1. wolfywolfypower
    Helper

    Member Since:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Likes Received:
    6,312
    Minecraft Username:
    wolfywolfypower
    Faction:
    Aliens
    Votes:
    117
    Okay, so first of all I can only see my full minecraft screen when I make it smaller (not minimize, the other option of minimize I can't explain you know what I mean..)
    This is how it looks normal full screen:
    [IMG]
    As you can see, it's too big and I can't even read all the words let alone select a pack..so I tried partially minimizing it and it looks fine but small:
    [IMG]
    So help with this screen issue, and help with selecting packs (note I can only select with my screen partially minimized so I can actually click on the packs). PodusPack works, but I can't move default minecraft out of the selected packs so PodusPack has default text.

    Help please, thanks.

    EDIT: my screen also has this problem of being too big when full screen WITHOUT any texture packs. It started having this weird glitch after I updated to 1.7.2.
  2. 1092CQ
    Admin

    Member Since:
    Dec 23, 2012
    Likes Received:
    4,093
    Minecraft Username:
    1092CQ
    Faction:
    Wilderness
    Votes:
    129
    You can actually now have multiple packs selected at once. To select a pack you click on its icon in the left-hand side and to remove it do the same on the right. This will move it between the two columns. Default will always be on the selected side (on the right)

    You can reorder the texture packs by selecting the up and down arrow (on the icon when in the right column) This will actually allow you to merge packs. I found the strange combination of War-z and Podus rather amusing for its podus... with guns! :p
  3. Delta_trooper
    Helper

    Member Since:
    Dec 23, 2012
    Likes Received:
    2,269
    Minecraft Username:
    Delta_trooper
    Faction:
    3mlg5me
    Votes:
    72
    I don't know what this issue is, when I changed to Podus in 1.7 there were no issues except that the chat was default.
  4. wolfywolfypower
    Helper

    Member Since:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Likes Received:
    6,312
    Minecraft Username:
    wolfywolfypower
    Faction:
    Aliens
    Votes:
    117
    With default pack selected it has default text in PodusPack, is there any way to get the PodusPack text the way it should be?
  5. wolfywolfypower
    Helper

    Member Since:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Likes Received:
    6,312
    Minecraft Username:
    wolfywolfypower
    Faction:
    Aliens
    Votes:
    117
    I see. Now my problem is my screen :(
  6. 1092CQ
    Admin

    Member Since:
    Dec 23, 2012
    Likes Received:
    4,093
    Minecraft Username:
    1092CQ
    Faction:
    Wilderness
    Votes:
    129
    The way it works it it takes any missing elements from the texturepack and replaces them with it from other selected packs, or default. If the text is not working for you, you probably need to update the pack or wait for torch to release a 1.7 update. Its working fine for me though. :p
  7. wolfywolfypower
    Helper

    Member Since:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Likes Received:
    6,312
    Minecraft Username:
    wolfywolfypower
    Faction:
    Aliens
    Votes:
    117
    Jealous! :O I downloaded it exactly as you download packs in 1.6, dropping them in the resource pack folder. Not sure if this is right. But my screen is weird it wasn't having problems like this in 1.6.
  8. Foopsz Well-Known Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 8, 2013
    Likes Received:
    286
    Minecraft Username:
    Foopsz
    Faction:
    Wilderness
    Votes:
    0
    Use Mcpatcher
    • Disagree Disagree x 1
  9. Delta_trooper
    Helper

    Member Since:
    Dec 23, 2012
    Likes Received:
    2,269
    Minecraft Username:
    Delta_trooper
    Faction:
    3mlg5me
    Votes:
    72
    OptiFine OP.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. DesiredPvP Active Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Likes Received:
    79
    I'm just sad that I can't see my custom sky yet. :/
  11. Foopsz Well-Known Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 8, 2013
    Likes Received:
    286
    Minecraft Username:
    Foopsz
    Faction:
    Wilderness
    Votes:
    0
    I dont know why you disagree with me when Optifine is not up yet. McPatcher is up and it fixes the text to be HD.
    I use optifine but its not Updated to 1.7.2
  12. Blacke New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 27, 2013
    Likes Received:
    5
    lol dat sig, naqeeb has been in our faction and was just joking, still hilarious though
  13. TorchRJ Pro Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Likes Received:
    714
    You need to use Mcpatcher / optifine(which isnt updated as of yet) for the font to work.
  14. issyjack9941 Active Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Likes Received:
    124
    Someone link me tp download :)


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Share This Page

Facebook: